For the love of photography, the view of nature, and the beach itself, here are some photos and video clips taken from when me and my two good roommates went to a beach in Olango Island on May 1st. How we got here, how much we spent and our experience are elaborated below the photos. ๐Ÿ˜Š

(This photo right here is taken at the pier.)

 

IMG_20170531_141039_261
Leaving the pier for Olango Island.

 

 

IMG_20170531_140419_629.jpg
Taken upon arriving at the pier in Olango Island.

 

IMG_20170531_140521_957.jpg
This is my roommate Wedy looking at the view when I told her to not move.

 

IMG_20170531_170530_527.jpg
I wish the billboard was clearer but okay this is the main entrance to Olango Island which is just few steps from where we got off. You can see a lot of tricycle rides here.

 

IMG_20170531_170630_825
This is Blu-ba-u Beach. The entrance fee is 10 Php.

 

IMG_20170531_170715_592.jpg
Behind my roommate April are the cottages which are for rent. It’s 150 Php each.

 

IMG_20170531_171252_720
I told Wedy to just pose like this because I thought it would be such a great view and I believe it is.๐Ÿ˜Š (When it’s high tide, the water is above the level of the seawall.)

 

IMG_20170531_174438_128
April was running towards me when I told her to stop and pose like this because I liked her posture and the view behind her.

 

IMG_20170531_174316_414
Enjoying the heat of the sun, I told April to take a photo of me on this side as I liked the view of the cottages and I couldn’t be more glad she captured it well. ๐Ÿ˜Š

 

IMG_20170531_173132_355
These are mine and I’m really sorry for my hair. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Do you think my legs and feet look great with the sand, sea and sky? ๐Ÿ˜

 

IMG_20170531_171000_052
Sand, sea and sky, plus some mangroves and clouds. What a view! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

 

 

 

IMG_20170531_174536_700
When you see this, you know where you are as this is the entrance to the beach.


How we got here:ย 

We live in a dorm in Colon St (the main downtown) in Cebu City. From there we took 3 rides (all jeepneys) to get to the pier as we wanted to save. If it had been a taxi, I’m sure it would have cost us more even when we were 3. The island is located in Lapu-lapu City.

1. From Colon St, we took a jeepney (01K) that goes to Parkmall in Mandaue City. The fare was 10 Php.

2. From Parkmall we took a jeepney that goes to Brgy. Soong in Lapu-lapu City. We got off at Mactan Newtown. The fare was 14 Php.

3. From there, we took a tricycle to get to the pier and paid 8 Php.

4. At the pier, we purchased a ticket for the boat and paid 12 Php. (This is the only pier for the route Mactan to Olango Island.)

5. After arriving in Olango Island, we took a tricycle and told the driver we wanted to get to Blu-ba-u beach. We paid him 20 Php.

*So we spent 10 + 14 + 8 + 12 + 20 = 64 to get there, or ย (64 ร— 2 =) 128 back and fourth. Pretty cheap?

Our experience at the beach:

We went there on a budget and aside from beaching, we really just wanted to be in a new place we’d never been before without having to spend a lot. We paid the 10 Php entrance but we didn’t rent any of the cottages even when it would only cost 50 Php for each of us, as aside from the fare, we had to spend on food. On our way we bought some food because we were not sure if there would be some stores there.

Aside from the cottages, the place also has a volleyball / badminton net available. There is a toilet and at the same time a shower room. (I think there’s a 10 Php fee for the water.) If you love singing, there is a karaoke and you can sing two songs for only 5 Php. As for the food, I suggest that you bring your own food so you can also save.

We enjoyed swimming, playing with the white sand, and taking pictures under the very hot sun. We enjoyed singing as well. We actually just lived every moment we had in that paradise.
20170501_130856.jpg

I tookย a short clip of this beach featuring Shalala Beach, the beach beside it (not nearby beach like I said in this video. haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ . Sorry! ย ๐Ÿ˜€ I guess, I just kind of lose myself each time I record.๐Ÿ˜ž)

Going home. Does this guy look familiar?! ย ๐Ÿ˜…

IMG_20170602_174305_614
The pier at Olango island.

*We didn’t wait for the sunset because there’s another place we really wanted to visit and it’s what my next trip postย is about.ย ๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ’•

6 thoughts on “Beaching at Blu-ba-u Beach

  1. I love it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep on posting more photos of the place you visited to. Don’t forget to update all the time. ^^ Keep it up. More power to your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uy .. gibasa gud niyag maayu! haha .. Thank you te Papat! Thank you sa feedback. Yes I wont forget to update na. Dili na nako paabuton ug 1 month before ko mu’post haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

